References

A resolutely modern building in the heart of the historic city of Bayonne, Monnaie Gouverneurs

At the foot of the Pyrenees, on the Atlantic coastline, Bayonne enjoys an exceptional geographical setting. Famed for the beauty of its wonderfully restored century-old houses, and boasting a rich heritage, this cultural capital of the Basque Country claims international renown for its festive atmosphere, sporting tradition and fine food.

The Monnaie Gouverneurs residence has been built right in the historic heart of Bayonne, in front of the Château-Vieux, between the Cathedral and its cloister, the City Hall, the theatre and the covered market.

The architect responsible for the Monnaie Gouverneurs has contributed to this movement by creating a quarter where modernism, heritage and history combine to form a balanced whole.

The Monnaie Gouverneurs is a residence certified as meeting Very High Energy Performance standards (VHEP: compliance with overall energy performance criteria stricter than the regulatory requirements).

Griesser’s Sliding and Folding Shutters, model H Wood, fit perfectly into the outside design and meet the building requirements, combining style and technical prowess with a quality material, wood.

The need to achieve energy savings, and abundant natural light, are combined with an authentic architectural design, respectful of Bayonne’s history, to provide bright apartments featuring high luminosity.

In this approach, Griesser’s Sliding and Folding Shutters, selected by the architect, also meet needs for thermal and visual comfort.

Object

Monnaie Gouverneurs

Location

Bayonne

Solar shading solution

Sliding bi-fold shutters
Sliding shutters

Architect

Adam Yedid – Beauftragter Architekt, Isabelle Joly – Partnerarchitektin, B.E.T.S. Structure, Ingebat, EEC Economistes

Owner

Icade Promotion Logements

Topics

References

Une construction résolument moderne au cœur de la cité historique de Bayonne, Monnaie Gouverneurs

Au pied des Pyrénées, sur la côte Atlantique, Bayonne bénéficie d’une situation géographique exceptionnelle. Célèbre pour la beauté de ses maisons séculaires merveilleusement restaurées, dotée d’un patrimoine d’une très grande richesse, la capitale culturelle du Pays Basque rayonne à l’échelle nationale en cultivant le goût de la fête, de la tradition du sport et de la gastronomie.

C’est donc, en plein cœur historique de Bayonne, que la résidence Monnaie Gouverneurs a vu le jour. Celle-ci se dresse face au Château-Vieux, entre la cathédrale et son cloître, l’hôtel de ville, son théâtre et les halles.

En effet, l’architecte de Monnaie Gouverneurs participe à ce mouvement en créant un quartier où modernité, patrimoine et histoire se complètent dans une pure harmonie.

Monnaie Gouverneurs est une résidence labellisée Très Haute Performance Energétique (THPE ; respect d’un niveau de performance énergétique global supérieur à l’exigence réglementaire).

Ainsi, les Volets Coulissants et Pliants Griesser, modèle H Bois, s’intègrent parfaitement dans la conception de la façade et répondent aux exigences de ce bâtiment, alliant le design et la technicité à un matériau noble : le bois.

L’exigence d’économies d’énergies, liée à une abondance de lumière naturelle, se combine avec une architecture authentique, respectueuse de l’histoire de Bayonne et se caractérise par la grande luminosité de ses appartements.

Dans cette démarche, les Volets Coulissants et Pliants Griesser, sélectionnés par l’architecte, répondent également aux besoins de confort thermique et visuel.

Objet

Monnaie Gouverneurs

Site

Bayonne

Solution de protection solaire

Volets coulissant pliant
Volets coulissants

Architecte

Adam Yedid – Beauftragter Architekt, Isabelle Joly – Partnerarchitektin, B.E.T.S. Structure, Ingebat, EEC Economistes

Maître d'œuvre

Icade Promotion Logements

Sujets

Contact icon
Mail icon
Calendar icon
Griesser AG
Tänikonerstrasse 3
8355 Aadorf
Suisse

Téléphone 0848 888 111